Skip to content

Sign Up For Our Email Newsletter

Thank you! Please check your email inbox to confirm your subscription.

  • null
  • null
  • Hy-Line Cruises
  • Island Time
  • null
  • null
  • null
  • null
  • null


Place introduction text here.


Located in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, Martha’s Vineyard makes up most of county of Dukes County, Massachusetts. The rest of the county consists of the small island of Gosnold, and the town of Cuttyhunk.

Martha's Vineyard is made up of six small, distinctive townsAquinnahChilmark and West Tisbury, and the more populous towns of EdgartownOak Bluffs and Tisbury (also known as Vineyard Haven). Each town is governed by a Board of Selectmen elected by town voters.  Each town is also a member of the Martha's Vineyard Commission which regulates Island-wide building, environmental and aesthetic concerns. Some government programs on the Island have been regionalized such as the public school system, emergency management and waste management. 

State and Town Governments
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Dukes County

​Martha's Vineyard Towns

Physical and mailing address: 65 State Road, Aquinnah, MA 02535
Ph: 508-645-2300

Physical address:  401 Middle Road, Chilmark, MA
Mailing address: PO Box 119, Chilmark, MA 02535-0119
Ph: 508-645-2100

Physical address: 70 Main Street, Edgartown, MA
Mailing address: P.O. Box 5158, Edgartown, MA 02539
Ph: 508-627-6110

Oak Bluffs
Physical address: 56 School Street, Oak Bluffs, MA
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1327, Oak Bluffs, MA 02557
Ph: 508-693-3554

Tisbury /Vineyard Haven
Physical address: 51 Spring Street, Vineyard Haven, MA
Mailing address: P.O. Box 1239, Vineyard Haven, MA 02568
Ph: 508-696-4200

West Tisbury
Physical address: 1059 State Road, West Tisbury, MA
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 278, West Tisbury, MA 02575
Information Ph: 508-696-0100, ext. 114

Scroll To Top