Skip to content

Sign Up For Our Email Newsletter

Thank you! Please check your email inbox to confirm your subscription.

Filming on MV

Television/Film Pre-Production Planner

Permitting is available in each of the six towns on the Island of Martha’s Vineyard. Filming in public places (beaches, streets, sidewalks, bike trails, etc.) may require permission from the appropriate town. We encourage you to make contact with the Town Administrator’s office prior to shooting.

Any film project that requires assistance with public safety, or may be disruptive to traffic, must submit requests in writing to the appropriate contact. Project proposals should include information about the production company requesting a permit, including contact information, a description of the project, dates(s), time(s) and location(s) of shoots, and the need, if any, for municipal services, such a police, fire, harbormaster, highway department, etc. Project proposals should be submitted in writing with as much advanced notice as possible.


Jeffrey Madison, Town Administrator 508-645-2300
Randhi P. Belain, Chief of Police  508-645-2313
Board of Selectmen, 60 State Road, Aquinnah, MA 02535

Cheryl Andrews-Maltais, Chairperson 508-645-9265
Wampanoag Tribe of Gay Head (Aquinnah),
20 Black Brook Road, Aquinnah, MA 02535

Chilmark  (includes Menemsha)
Tim Carroll, Executive Secretary 508-645-2100 x 0¬†¬†¬†‚Äč
Diana DeBlase, Assistant  508.645.2101
Jonathan Klaren Chief of Police 508 645-3310
Board of Selectmen, PO Box 119, Chilmark, MA 02535

Edgartown (includes South Beach/Katama and Chappaquiddick)
James Hagerty, Town Administrator 508-627-6180
Bruce R. McNamee, Chief of Police 508-627-4343
Board of Selectmen, PO Box 5158, Edgartown, MA 02539

Oak Bluffs
Robert Whritenour, Town Administrator  508.693.3554 x113
Erik Blake, Chief of Police 508.693.0750
Board of Selectmen, PO Box 1327, Oak Bluffs, MA 02557

Tisbury (a.k.a. Vineyard Haven)
John Grande, Town Administrator 508-696-4201
Alexandra Kral, Executive Assistant 508-696-4202
Mark Saloio, Chief of Police 508-696-4240
Board of Selectmen, PO Box 1239, Vineyard Haven, MA 02568

West Tisbury
Jennifer Rand, Town Administrator 508-696-0102
Matt Mincone, Chief of Police  508.693.0020
Board of Selectmen, PO Box 278 West Tisbury, MA 02575

Scroll To Top